[Mondrian] question about this error

Julian Hyde jhyde at pentaho.com
Sun Aug 24 17:10:02 EDT 2008


It might be a problem with the query, or it might be a problem with your
schema (mondrian sometimes only validates the part of the schema being used
in a particular query).  Look tomcat's log: the full error stack should be
there.

Julian

> -----Original Message-----
> From: mondrian-bounces at pentaho.org 
> [mailto:mondrian-bounces at pentaho.org] On Behalf Of hadi surya 
> kurniawan
> Sent: Saturday, August 23, 2008 7:56 PM
> To: mondrian at pentaho.org
> Subject: [Mondrian] question about this error
> 
> Hi Julian,
> I have this error from tomcat while connecting mondrian to hsqldb:
> 
> org.apache.jasper.JasperException: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: An
> error occurred while evaluating custom action attribute "test" with
> value "${query01.result.overflowOccured}": An error occurred while
> getting property "result" from an instance of class
> com.tonbeller.jpivot.tags.OlapModelProxy
> (com.tonbeller.jpivot.olap.model.OlapException:
> mondrian.olap.MondrianException: Mondrian Error:Internal error: Error
> while executing query [select {[Measures].AllMembers} ON COLUMNS,
> {[Store].[All Stores].[USA]} ON ROWS from [Sales97] ])
> 
> but the when i change the MDX into this
> 
> select
> {[Measures].AllMembers} on columns
> from Sales97
> 
> it works fine...
> this is the schema:
> <?xml version="1.0"?>
> <Schema name="MySchema">
> 
> <!-- Shared dimensions -->
> <Dimension name="Store">
> <Hierarchy hasAll="true" primaryKey="store_id">
> <Table name="store"/>
> <Level name="Store Country" column="store_country" 
> uniqueMembers="true"/>
> <Level name="Store State" column="store_state" uniqueMembers="true"/>
> <Level name="Store City" column="store_city" uniqueMembers="false"/>
> <Level name="Store Name" column="store_name" uniqueMembers="true">
> <Property name="Store Type" column="store_type"/>
> <Property name="Store Manager" column="store_manager"/>
> <Property name="Store Sqft" column="store_sqft" type="Numeric"/>
> <Property name="Grocery Sqft" column="grocery_sqft" type="Numeric"/>
> <Property name="Frozen Sqft" column="frozen_sqft" type="Numeric"/>
> <Property name="Meat Sqft" column="meat_sqft" type="Numeric"/>
> <Property name="Has coffee bar" column="coffee_bar" type="Boolean"/>
> <Property name="Street address" column="store_street_address" 
> type="String"/>
> </Level>
> </Hierarchy>
> </Dimension>
> 
> <!-- Sales 1997 -->
> <Cube name="Sales97" defaultMeasure="Unit Sales">
> <Table name="sales_fact_1997"/>
> <DimensionUsage name="Store" source="Store" foreignKey="store_id"/>
> 
> <Measure name="Unit Sales 97" column="unit_sales" aggregator="sum"
> formatString="Standard" caption="Unit Sales"/>
> <Measure name="Store Cost 97" column="store_cost" aggregator="sum"
> formatString="#,###.00" caption="Store Cost"/>
> <Measure name="Store Sales 97" column="store_sales" aggregator="sum"
> formatString="#,###.00" caption="Store Sales"/>
> <Measure name="Customer Count 97" column="customer_id"
> aggregator="distinct-count" formatString="#,###" caption="Customer
> Count"/>
> 
> <CalculatedMember name="Profit 97" dimension="Measures" 
> caption="Profit">
> <Formula>[Measures].[Store Sales 97]-[Measures].[Store Cost 
> 97]</Formula>
> <CalculatedMemberProperty name="FORMAT_STRING" value="$#,###.00"/>
> </CalculatedMember>
> <CalculatedMember name="ROI 97" dimension="Measures" caption="ROI">
> <Formula>([Measures].[Store Sales 97]-[Measures].[Store Cost
> 97])/[Measures].[Store Cost 97]</Formula>
> <CalculatedMemberProperty name="FORMAT_STRING" value="#,###.00%"/>
> </CalculatedMember>
> </Cube>
> 
> </Schema>
> 
> my question is, is it because my computer too noob (don't 
> have much memory)
> or i have to do tuning for the hsqldb like change a field type from
> integer to short int, etc
> or tuning the Mondrian
> or something else???
> because with sql server as the database, this error doesn't occur...
> my computer has 765MB RAM and with 1,7GHz processor.
> all the table in the hsqldb is cached.
> 
> Thanks,
> Hadi
> 
> _______________________________________________
> Mondrian mailing list
> Mondrian at pentaho.org
> http://lists.pentaho.org/mailman/listinfo/mondrian
> 
> 
> 





More information about the Mondrian mailing list